December… Already

I can’t believe that it is already December. DECEMBER!!!! And I was reminded that Christmas is only 24 days away!

Where has the time gone?

We just got back from the ocean (Long Beach Peninsula) with our family. My cousins came up from Oregon and my brothers came down from their homes is western Washington.

My immediate family (minus my nephew)

My immediate family (minus my nephew)

This is a regular trip for us. We stay at the same cabins, and visit the same places, and of course we eat, and laugh, and enjoy each other’s company.

Fun the our cousins

Fun the our cousins

The first couple of days were inundated with wind and rain… We don’t really mind that, storms are part of the package this time of year, and they are part of the fun.

Me and my favorite guy

Me and my favorite guy

We did get to enjoy a couple of beautiful (albeit COLD) days before we left for home yesterday.

Tot enjoying the surf

Tot enjoying the surf

My furry boy is 14.5 years old… Still doing quite well. He loves the ocean and chasing the waves (so does his dad)!

Love my furry boy

Love my furry boy

We have a lot of fun together.

I <3 U FB ~ M

I ❤ U FB ~ M

I love my guy too!

All in all it was a perfect weekend. Got to relax and enjoy the ocean with my family.

~ Molly

 

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Family, Holidays

Leave a Reply

